Show information

When, where and how to get there.


IMEX America kicks off with a full day of free education at Smart Monday on Monday, October 15. Trade show opening and closing times are below.

Doors open*Show startsShow ends
Tuesday, October 16Doors open*9:45a.m.Show starts10:00a.m.Show ends5:30p.m.
Wednesday, October 17Doors open*9:45a.m.Show starts10:00a.m.Show ends5:30p.m.
Thursday, October 18Doors open*9:45a.m.Show starts10:00a.m.Show ends4:30p.m.
Conference centre


Sands Expo and Convention Center
201 Sands Avenue
Las Vegas, Nevada 89169

How to get there

Sands Expo is easy to get to from the airport, from your hotel or by car from outside Las Vegas. You can walk there too from many Strip hotels.

From the airport

  • By airport shuttle bus to The Venetian l The Palazzo. Available at multiple locations around McCarran Airport. Around 30 minutes (buses wait until they are full before leaving). Fares from $8.
  • By public bus from Terminal 3. Around 30 minutes. Stops in Sands Avenue, one-minute walk away. Fares from $6.
  • By taxi in around 10 minutes. Fares from $20.
  • By Uber in around 10 minutes. Fares from $11.

From Strip hotels

  • By IMEX America transfer from Tuesday, October 16 through Thursday, October 18. Morning and evening transfers run from selected hotels.
  • By Deuce bus, a 24-hour bus running along the Strip and stopping outside The Venetian l The Palazzo. Fares from $6.
  • By monorail to the Harrah's/Imperial Palace station. Fares from $5.
  • On foot. Caesars Palace (20 minutes), Cosmopolitan (30 minutes), Encore (10 minutes), Trump (15 minutes).

By car

  • Enter The Venetian from the Strip (Las Vegas Boulevard) and follow signs to the free parking garage.
  • Enter The Palazzo free underground parking from Sands Boulevard.

From The Venetian and The Palazzo

  • The Venetian, The Palazzo and Sands Expo are all connected. Allow 10 minutes to walk from the entrance of either hotel to the Sands Expo.

Strategic Partner

  • MPI

Supporting Partners

  • GES
  • Las Vegas
  • Experient
  • Show Gear
  • DoubleDutch
  • Northstar Meetings Group
  • site
  • U.S. Travel Association
  • Venetian | Palazzo
  • ILEA
  • IAEE
  • PCMA
  • Events Industry Council
  • DMAI
  • Delta
  • cvent
  • AIPC
  • Allied PRA
  • ASAE

Future America shows


Smart Monday September 9
Tuesday September 10
Wednesday September 11
Thursday September 12

Sands Expo


Smart Monday September 14
Tuesday September 15
Wednesday September 16
Thursday September 17

Sands Expo


Smart Monday November 8
Tuesday November 9
Wednesday November 10
Thursday November 11

Mandalay Bay


Smart Monday October 17
Tuesday October 18
Wednesday October 19
Thursday October 20

Mandalay Bay


Smart Monday October 9
Tuesday October 10
Wednesday October 11
Thursday October 12

Mandalay Bay


Smart Monday October 7
Tuesday October 8
Wednesday October 9
Thursday October 10

Mandalay Bay


Smart Monday October 6
Tuesday October 7
Wednesday October 8
Thursday October 9

Mandalay Bay